May 23, 2004
-
Friday
Esther, Wayne, Jen and I had our usual session of spades at Munchicup. Charles came by later on and we played a couple hands of poker.
Saturday
Esther and I went to go see Shrek 2. While we were walking to wait in line, I ran into Jake. We didn't talk much; actually just said wassup and kept walking. I haven't seen that guy in a long time. For a while, he was going to L.A Fitness but then he disappeared.
Anyways, Shrek 2 was funny. I personally thought it was better than the first but I guess you'll all have to go and see for yourself. Afterward, I called Jen and Wayne to see what was going on but it turned out that they were both tired. So after the movie, Esther and I stopped at Starbucks for a drink and went home.
Comments (4)
SHREK looks scary. i dunno if ill have nightmares if i really do watch that movie.
hehe. i havent seen it yet. I refuse to write on my xanga until i see it
(i am quite anal at times) -- But when I see those two scenes, I will constantly think of Brett_T 
just dropping by... when i was lil, my family lived in Torrance!.. i just came back from the theater and saw shrek 2.. the funniest was 'Knights' and the 'freshly ground pepper' instead of pepper spray and the catnip as drugs! HAHAHAHAHA
A quick thought about the lakers flag. Why would people cheer for the lakers after they LOST to the spurs last year. If i had a flag i would take it down after they lost.
Are you saying that if you had a flag you would have it up 247-365? Your flag would get worn out.
Also you can put the flag away and save it for the next year.
Only a a handful of people actually put on flags during the regular season. Also even the lakers admit that the season is a preseason to the postseason. They admit that they dont try there hardest untill the playoffs. Which is kinda lame.
Either way i dont really like the flags.
Im glad that there arent as many flags as there were from the first few years when they were winning.
The are the type of team that are supposed to win all the time. So when they dont, it sucks. And people hate. I hate when they dont win. They have to much talent not to win.
Comments are closed.