May 18, 2004

  • Friday  

    Esther and I met up with Wayne and Jen at the korean buffet place.   It was good.   Afterwards, we headed to Munchicup for our weekly round of spades.   It was a nice chill night.   

    Saturday

    It all started with Esther and I meeting up with Jen, Wayne and Dave at Knotts for dinner.   The line wasn't too bad, considering how long the line normally is.    I ate way past the fun part.   In case you're wondering, that's eating  to the point where your gut hangs out and you can't really move.   

    After dinner, we walked around a bit and headed over to this nickel arcade near Disneyland.   While I was driving there, I tuned the radio to 570 to hopefully hear the Laker game.   There was nothing but commercials.   Since it was about 10:30, I wasn't sure if the game was over.   Right when we got there, the radio station came back from break and I think there was about 30 seconds left on the Laker/Spurs game.  (I'll talk more about that later).   

    I turned the car off after hearing L.A was up by 10.    As we all walked to go into nickel city, we learned they were closing at 11.    However, since there was only 30 minutes left and the registers were checked out, we were able to get in for free.    After that, we headed over to Wayne's and played some holdem.

    Sunday

    My day started out by going to the gym. Then I headed over to Best Buy to make a few purchases.   I bought the Wrestlemania XX collecters dvd, Gran Turismo 3, and a cheap set of headphones.   Around six, I met up with my family, my grandparents (my grandma on my mom's side, and my grandpa and grandma on my dad's side), and my aunt and uncle.    We ate at this place called Happa's.    After dinner, I went home and filled up an empty Sunny Delight bottle with pennies.   

Comments (3)

  • i think thats the only reason i'm glad i don't have a car.  my parents dont have to drive much becauese we're in the loop in chicago, and the trains go anywhere.  my boyfriend didn't want to come down because of the raise in gas   so i'm going to go back there on the bus~ bleh.  but i guess thats more cost efficient.

  • i was in class this morning and i was browsing around the web... it seems to be that texas has the most expensive gas cuz their average price would be $2.69. i dont believe that cuz last week on the news, i saw that a local gas station in fullterton is almost $4. wtf? deezaym. there goes my lunch money everyday. LoLz...

  • this has NOTHING to do w/ ur WORDS of GAS!  lol, but WOW I found ur PAGE through KHAMBYE... this would have to be SALEE, u know MISS  MARY's BEST FRIEND... LOL.. yeah n e ways, just wanted to say HIIIIIIIII and hope ur doing good! bye bye!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories