March 29, 2004

  • Man oh man!  Sunday/Monday sucked big time.   It sucked like jumping on a seat with the seat missing.  It sucked like lemon juice on a paper cut.  It sucked like...there are no words to describe.     But first, another weekend wrap up.  

    Friday

    I met up with Wayne and Jen at T.E.  We played Spades (which I was the ultimate loser) and gin (which I was the ultimate winner).   That place I spoke about earlier called me as well.  I have an interview on Monday at 2.  

    Saturday

    Esther and I met up with Wayne and Jen to eat at Black Angus.  Dang, they give you huge portions.   The price was reasonable too.   After dinner, Esther and I went to my house to wait for Dave.  Once he showed up, we went to the Cheesecake Factory for Tony's b-day.   There was a lot of people there.   I didn't know about half the faces there though.  I did recognize John, James, his girlfriend, Paul, Diane(paul's girlfriend), Tony, Linh, Dave (another one) and Mike.   Esther and I left around 10:30 and Dave opted to stay.   We met up with Wayne and Jen again at Gardena Bowl to just chill.  Shane was there too and Charles came by later.   I felt so tired for some reason. 

    It's weird because the last couple Saturday's, I haven't been sleeping all that well.  During the week, I'm okay but once Saturday comes, it gets all weird.   I think working on Saturday's in the morning are taking it's toll. 

    Sunday

    The day started out bad.   We only balled one game because Jack told us about playing at the gym at Rowley park.  Turns out that there were some people there and we had to relocate to Municipal gym by Perry middle school.   By the time we figured out what was going on, Jack said to just go back to Grant park.  We ended up going home since we didn't want to drive.  I went to my homie's place around midnight to chill at Starbucks.    I partially (maybe 40%) in someone's driveway.   Now, I only did this because the light's were out and it was late.   Anyways, when I got back, my car was gone.   I was frantic.  I came home and called the police department (props to Chris M for the idea) to see if any cars had been impounded.   They could only pull it up by the license plate number.  

    Monday

    I asked my dad for it in the morning and found it was indeed locked up.   My pop picked me up and we drove to the police department to get the release.   Then we drove to the impound lot and got it released.  I found a ticket on my windshield which I had to pay off.

    So, let's add it up:

    1. Police Release=$72
    2. Impound Release=$85
    3. Ticket=$70

    Yeah, that equates to a very expensive lesson.  NEVER ASSUME ANYTHING.    Anyways, after I got my car, I had to get ready for my interview.  What a waste of time!   The position is crappy and I easily misconstrued what was said over the phone.  

    The lady on the phone made it sound so great but it was just a farce.   The job pays crap, there are no benefits and they offer Sarsap rather than 401 k.  Let me explain sarsap.  With Sarsap, you set aside your own money before they tax.  So if you make 30 grand, and you set aside 5 grand, you're only taxed for 25 grand.  Sucks either way you look at it. 

    So yeah, my day sucked but at least it's over.  It could've been a lot worse, praise God. 

    If you ever get your car towed and you live in Torrance, the impound is by Crenshaw and Lomita.  Take Lomita west toward Hawthorne and it's on your right side.  It's called Van something.  I forgot.  The number to the police department is 310-320-2611.    This maybe irrelevant now but it might come in handy to someone later.  Just sharing the wealth, if you can call it that.  

Comments (3)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories